Tuesday, January 25, 2011

2011 Awards- The Diageo Africa Business Reporting Awards 2011 are now open for entries

. The entry form is available here http://www.diageoafricabusinessreportingawards.com/entry ( English) 

Click here to download entry guidelines in French (French)  http://www.diageoafricabusinessreportingawards.com/downloads/Guidelines_and_criteria_2011_French.pdf

General Guidelines

To qualify for the Diageo Africa Business Reporting Awards 2011 all submissions must have been published or broadcast in the period 18 April 2010 - 20 March 2011. Submissions in all media are welcome, including blogs, podcasts, online content, print, radio and TV entries. Entries must reach the secretariat by 21 March 2011.

To enter, select the category or categories you would like to be considered for and fill-in the online entries form for each individual entry. Please refer to the criteria and submission format requirements for each category. All entry material that cannot be attached to the entry form (video, audio) must be sent via post/courier to your nearest secretariat (details below).

Each award is given to an individual or team. Submissions can be made on behalf of an individual or team as long as permission has been provided by each team member confirming that they have read and understood the terms and conditions, which must be accepted in order to participate in these Awards. Entries can also be submitted on behalf of someone else, especially if the creator of the entry does not want to be identified by name, for political reasons or otherwise.

There is no limit to the number of submissions per individual/team except in the case of 'Best Newcomer', 'Media of the Year' and 'Journalist of the Year' in which the individual/media outlet can enter only once. However, individual pieces submitted as part of these entries can be entered in other categories.

There are no entry fees.

Categories :

   1. Best ICT feature

   2. Best Finance feature

   3. Best Infrastructure feature

   4. Best Agribusiness / Environment feature

   5. Best Tourism feature

   6. Best use of New Media in a story

   7. Best Business News story

        8. Best Business Feature story

   9. Best Newcomer

  10. Media of the Year

  11. Journalist of the Year

Please contact areza@africapractice.com should you have any questions.

International Institute for ICT Journalism

No comments: