Sunday, June 02, 2013

Online Journalism Awards 2013

The Online Journalism Awards (OJAs), launched in May 2000 to honor excellence in digital journalism around the world, are administered by the Online News Association in partnership with the University of Miami School of Communication.

Submit your work for the 2013 Online Journalism Awards. The deadline for submissions is June 21, 2013 at 11:59 p.m ET.

Over the past decade, the OJAs have recognized major media, international and independent sites and individuals producing innovative work in multimedia storytelling. The OJA Committee and judges place special emphasis on entries that demonstrate mastery of the special characteristics and emerging technology of digital journalism.

The finalists and the winners are selected through a two-step process. A group of 24 industry-leading journalists and new media professionals team up in pairs of two to rank finalists in each category. In September, 12 of those judges meet to select winners.

Nine of the 29 awards come with a total of $37,500 in prize money, courtesy of the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation and the Gannett Foundation, including a new $5,000 award honoring the best in Watchdog Journalism.

The OJAs are traditionally awarded on the final night of the Online News Association Conference & Awards Banquet, which will be Oct. 19, 2013, at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis.

visit for more information 
International Institute for ICT Journalism

No comments: