Thursday, November 15, 2007

Study : UNESCO’s Series on Journalism Education Criteria and Indicators for Quality Journalism

Training Institutions & Identifying Potential Centres of Excellence in Journalism Training in Africa
by Prof Guy Berger & Corinne Matras
In association with:
School of Journalism & Media Studies, Rhodes University, South Africa & École supérieure de journalisme de Lille (ESJ), France
countries and schools  covered :
1. Kenya: University of Nairobi; United States International University; Daystar University
2. Uganda: University of Makerere
3. Namibia: University of Namibia; Namibia Polytechnic
4. Mozambique: Eduardo Mondlane University; Mozambican School of Journalism; NSJ media training centre
5. Ghana: University of Ghana at Legon; Ghana Institute of Journalism; African Institute of Journalism and Communications
6. Nigeria: University of Ibadan; University of Ilorin; University of Lagos; State University of Lagos; Polytechnic of Ibadan; Lagos State Polytechnic
7. South Africa: Rhodes University; Stellenbosch University, Tshwane University, Walter Sisulu University
8. Burkina Faso : University of Ouagadougou
9. Cameroon : École supérieure des sciences et techniques de l'information et de la communication – ESSTIC
10. Democratic Republic of Congo: FCK, IFASIC, UNIKIN, ICA
11. Rwanda: University of Butare (EJC)
12. Burundi: University of Tanganyika Lake
13. Zambia: ZAMCOM, University of Zambia
14. Zimbabwe: National University of Science and Technology; Midlands State University

see full report at

No comments: